News

The Rings of Power Episode 5 Release Date and Time on Prime Video

After a stunning fourth episode that laid the foundations for major events to come, fans of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power are now wondering when they’ll be able to watch episode 5. The fantasy drama series is now sticking to a schedule after the first two episodes was released earlier than all of those that come after it. Here’s when you can watch the next installment in the US, UK, and the rest of the world.

When is the Rings of Power episode 5 release date and time?

rings of power episode 5 release date time amazon prime video

Image: Matt Grace / Amazon Studios / Prime Video

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode 5 will be released on Friday, September 23, 2022, on Amazon Prime Video. Each episode of the series is expected to drop at the same time every Friday, without any breaks right up until the season 1 finale.

Here are the release times for the episode around the world, in various time zones:

  • 9 p.m. PT (Thursday)
  • 11 p.m. CT (Thursday)
  • 12 a.m. ET (Friday)
  • 5 a.m. BST (Friday)
  • 6 a.m. EST (Friday)
  • 9:30 a.m. IST (Friday)
  • 1 p.m. JST (Friday)

After a controversial start, that saw some valid criticism aimed at the series, as well as some from people who simply needed to brush up on their knowledge of J. R. R. Tolkien, it seems that The Rings of Power has found its footing. Now that the Queen-regent Míriel has agreed to allow Númenor to stand alongside the Elven people against the evil forces in the Southlands, the stage has been set for some high-intensity battles as the series moves towards the second half of this first season.

Though Amazon Studios are compressing a lot of Tolkien’s history into a much shorter time frame, they’re still hoping for at least five seasons of the series. Judging by the record-breaking numbers that the world’s most expensive TV show has been bringing in, it’s very likely they’re going to get their wish.

IQRAR KHAN

I am a student of Computer Science and seeking a full-time job. Hope I will get a job one day and Hope You will pray for me. Thanks.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable ad blocking software and refresh the page.