With just days left until launch, Dead Space Remake developer EA Motive has shared details on when the game’s preload times will be available, global launch timing, and what you need to get the most out of sci-fi horror best experience if you are planning to play on PC.

preload times

If you want to start playing as early as possible, you can pre-order the game before it is released. Preloading is already available on Xbox Series X|S, while both PS5 and PC players will have to wait until January 25th.

Currently running: We played The Dead Space Remake for 3 hours

Xbox Series X|S

  • January 20 from 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT

PS5

  • January 25 from 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT

PC via Steam, Epic Games Store and the EA App

  • January 25 from 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 4:00pm GMT

Global start times

Dead Space unlocks on January 27th at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET. In Australia, which is a bit in the future, the game will unlock this site on January 28th at 3:00 AM AEDT.

January 27th

  • 8:00 a.m. PT
  • 10 a.m. CST
  • 11 a.m. ET
  • 13:00 CET
  • 4pm GMT
  • 5 p.m. CET
  • 18:00 CAT
  • 8pm GST

January 28th

  • 00:00 CST
  • 00:00 HKT
  • 1 p.m. JST
  • 3 p.m. AEDT

For PC requirements, the hardware you need is pretty modest. 16GB of RAM, 50GB of available storage and an Nvidia RTX 2070 or Radeon RX 6700 XT ensure a stable experience, and the console lets you choose between performance and quality modes.

Dead Space PC Requirements

Dead Space Minimum PC Requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 2600x / Intel Core i5 8600
  • 16GB of memory
  • AMD RX 5700 / Nvidia GTX 1070
  • DirectX version 12
  • 50GB SATA SSD

Dead Space recommended PC requirements

  • Windows 10 64-bit
  • Ryzen 5 5600x / Intel Core i5 11600K
  • 16GB of memory
  • Radeon RX 6700 XT / Nvidia Geforce RTX 2070
  • DirectX version 12
  • 50GB SSD, PCIe compatible

Console performance mode vs. quality mode

  • Performance Mode: Maintains a smooth 60fps framerate, but at 2K (QHD) and no ray tracing.
  • Quality Mode: Maintains a framerate of 30 fps at 4K resolution (UHD) with ray tracing.

While Dead Space’s EA Motives Remake has been described as a faithful return to the USG Ishimura, the developer has also worked to improve the story of Isaac Clarke by adding several quality-of-life updates to the experience. The studio has promised to have no loading screens in Dead Space as it has been rebuilt from the ground up in a new engine and new side quests will follow.

“Despite appearances, this remake is more than a facelift of Visceral Games’ 2008 survival horror game (although it does significantly improve the look of the original). Motive Studio redesigned portions of the game’s setting, the USG Ishimura, to create a more connected environment with more narrative detail to explore, allowing Dead Space to better fit the overall story of the franchise that spawned it, the now sequels, spin away from games, movies and comics,” wrote Jordan Ramée in GameSpot’s Dead Space preview. “This remake is still Dead Space, but it’s a Dead Space that makes parts of it feel brand new again, even to a longtime fan like me.”

The products discussed here have been independently selected by our editors. GameSpot may receive a portion of the revenue if you purchase something featured on our site.

https://www.gamespot.com/articles/dead-space-unlock-times-and-preloading-details/1100-6510771/?ftag=CAD-01-10abi2f Deadspace unlock times and preload details



Source